Preparing to leave Italy

We are in the last week of the term here in Italy. In fact this time next week I will be in Portland. I am preparing myself for reverse culture shock…having become adjusted to life and balance here in Italy. I feel the healthiest physically that I have ever felt. The non gmo, additive free, pesticide free food here is enviable. I will miss it the most. The way here is about healthy living and sustaining a lifestyle that nurtures the environment and resources. I will miss it so much. So I am already devising ways to maintain this lifestyle in the U.S. I know it can be done!!

My walks through the city now have a hint of melancholy as I realize they will be staying while I leave. I will return though to my Siena, already planning a return trip. We took Denise, my friend who is visiting, to the cathedral and it was like visiting an old friend. Wine tasting later this week, a good bye dinner and then Chad and I are off to Dublin to catch our flight back to the States.

I am changed forever. Thank you Siena, Italy.

Leave a Reply

